Shop Small

Image
Who needs small business Saturday?  Not me!
 
Now do not get me wrong. I love it that small business have a day that is featured and shines a light on small business.

I have been a small business owner, Jordan Essentials bath and body, for almost 14 years now.  What gets my goat is that it is right after black Friday when everyone is about all shopped out. 
What I do is set my intentions for the holiday season early and keep the principles of shopping local, with small business owners like the countless Direct Sellers and others which supports the American Family.

Last year I was shopping local, shopping small and had a hard time finding things made in America in my local shops.  I spread out my search to add Direct Sales People and there are a few like us at Jordan Essentials bath and body that are also American made so I added them to my list.  Then I went online looking for American Made goods.  Jordan Essentials was featured last year on  Made in America: World News with Diane Sawyer  I also used that list to help me shop. Now my kids love electronics as much as the next one but there has to be a balance and not an after thought.  I bought a beautiful hand made doll from a local artist Sew Sweet Dollies, and put a little Jordan Essentials Pamper Chick collection with it and voila’ happy kiddo. 

So, no, I do not need to wait until after all of the big box stores have maxed out most Americans Credit cards on steals and deals to shop local, shop American Made, shop with Direct Sellers, we can do that all year long.
With some thought effort and planning we can strengthen the American economy, show a loved one we care with a gift that has a story to it.  
Happy Shopping this holiday season.
If you agree stop by our web site.  Our team is in the back making all kinds of quality, chemical free skin care treats for you and your family this season. 
Nanc

Leave a comment